Testimonials
   

S
E
L
L
E
R

p

Keith and Catherine Miller

Multiple properties

We have used Wade's services multiple times to sell properties. We have found Wade and his team to be very professional and skilled at what they do. He provides you with a full market picture to assist in finding the fair market value of your property. After listing, he promoted our properties in a way that brought offers quickly. He then helped us analyze the pros and cons of each offer, ultimately choosing the best one for us and our goals.

We would recommend Wade's real estate team to anyone in the market to buy or sell property in New Hanover county.

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

George and Nancy Jones

1502 Robin Hood

Ashley and Wade Wilson are very professional and always follow through with transactions until all details are complete. We recommend them with full confidence that you will be treated with the utmost care! George and Nancy Jones

p

S
E
L
L
E
R

p

Mike & Helen Jenkins

4411 Lake Ave

Very professional and caring! When situations occurred to re-direct our life, Wade was always there to support and provide understanding.
Five Stars for his Ownership, Compassion, and Communication!

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

Tim and Carrie Shaughnessy

1023 Big Bay Dr

Wade seamlessly switched from listing agent to buying agent. He demonstrated availability, flexibility, and punctuality for each showing. We enjoyed working with the Wilson team. If Wade wasn’t available, Ashley was! Ultimately, on a busy holiday weekend, Wade pulled off a same-day double-closing, sorted out a moving truck (when none were available), established pre-possession of the home so we could move in a day early, and even moved us in! Thanks Wade and Ashley!

p

S
E
L
L
E
R

p

Tim and Carrie Shaughnessy

1 E. Columbia St

Our Wrightsville Beach property was delightful but a few challenges required the right buyer. From the start of the listing process, Wade understood the obstacles, came prepared with a plan, listened to our concerns, and brought a level of confidence that set our minds at ease. When a buyer finally came with an offer, Wade was ready and immediately moved into action. He prepared us for each step and simplified the paperwork with Dotloop, a slick tool allowing all parties to complete contracts online. All aspects of the closing that we could control were perfectly executed.

p

S
E
L
L
E
R

p

Amy Jeffrey

1730 Fairway Drive
Helped this seller with an estate sale

I've never written a testimonial before and never thought that I would, but I am now because I so strongly believe that the service and care Wade and Ashley Wilson provided to me during the sale of my mother's home more than deserves recognition.
Wade never once showed anything less than expert professionalism in all of the complicated legal and sometimes intense interpersonal interactions. To say he went "above and beyond" is such a gross understatement. Wade dug in physically as well as mentally and helped me in every possible way - he and his wife even helped by clearing excessive vines from the yard!
It is such a gift to know that I will never have to look for another real estate agent for any need I will ever have. Wade is stuck with me until the end!

p

B
U
Y
E
R

S
E
L
L
E
R

p


Seller: David & Mary Lou Ohashi
Buyer: John & Kathy Muzzi

1905 Princess St
Worked as a dual agent with both buyers and sellers to get this home sold in Jan. 2013


From the seller side - Wade Wilson handled my Princess Street home sale with aplomb, skill, and a very thoughtful response to all third parties involved in the sale, loan and closing. He kept me fully abreast of all matters in a very timely manner.
—David K. Ohashi, Ph.D.

From the buyer side: - Wade exceeded our expectation in every facet of the sale. He was totally professional in going from buyers agent to dual agnet, and kept the deal together when Wells Fargo could not process the renovation loan within the stated time. We will use Wade to sell our other property soon.
—John and Kathy Muzzi
p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

Drew and Lindsey Richard

4012 Bishop Ct
Helped first time home buyers make this purchase in Nov. 2012

"Wade stepped in when our realtor was out of town to help us find our first home. One day we saw a newly-listed house online that we thought might be the perfect fit and within a couple hours of letting Wade know we wanted to see it, we had a tour booked for that evening. The next day we had our second viewing. The day after that he helped us negotiate a contract with the sellers before anyone else had even seen the house. After having some issues with the appraiser that delayed the purchase, Wade helped work us through a pre-possession. He even stepped in to install some flooring so the appraiser would give his final approval on the purchase. He was always quick to respond, very nice, and really went the extra mile. We couldn't be happier with Wade and our purchase!"
- Drew & Lindsey Richard

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

Dan and Ginger Boyle

1800 Eastwood Rd
Helped buyer purchase this second home at Lion's Gate in a short sale in Oct. 2012

"We’d like to thank you for your professionalism and persistence in helping us find and buy our Lion’s Gate unit. It took about six (6) months for the transaction to complete from start to finish, due the fact it was a short sale.
During that time, you kept us informed and updated in a timely fashion on the progress of the sale.
And there we’re a lot of moving parts in our short sale.
We really appreciated your calm, professional demeanor throughout the process.
We would recommend you to others for real estate transactions in Wilmington..."

p

S
E
L
L
E
R

p

Jungkun Seo

4226 Stratton Village Way
Helped this seller who had moved to South Korea remote sell in October 2012

"Mr. Wilson is such a wonderful person and a great communicator. My situation was complex, as I left the United States for a new job abroad and had to leave my Wilmington house still on market. The only communication tool available for us was email exchange. Yet, Wade and I had NO problem at all sharing and specifying ideas on how to quickly sell my house. Wade never failed to answer my email inquiries almost immediately and suggested aggressive and reasonable sales strategies at every crucial moment.
I absolutely recommend Mr. Wilson to everyone in and out of town, and particularly anyone looking for active realtor who knows how to communicate in the era of the Internet."

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

Tom and Kerri Rini

322 West Renovah
Helped first time home buyers buy this home in Forest Hills in Oct. 2012

"We moved to Wilmington from Arizona. Wade did a wonderful job working with us (and my parents when available) to help us find and buy the right house, and then make sure we had the information we needed to relocate here."

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

Jean Alvaro

7815 Trap Way
Helped buyer purchase this second home
in Sept. 2012

"I can't tell you how surprised people are when I tell them that I made an offer on July 20, 2012 and was at a closing on Sept 4 2012! Then add the fact that this was done long distance and I had never met you!
I feel that you and your team handled everything very professionally and did not let anything fall through the cracks.You were very accessible and always answered all my questions. I really appreciated how you worked with me on problem solving. No one goes through the process of buying a property without some unexpected issues. I would recommend you to anyone buying a property in your area.
Thank you again for a great job.."

p

B
U
Y
E
R

S
E
L
L
E
R

p

Bill Clark, George Clark

2325 Waverly, 2940 Oleander
Helped Bill sell house in Glen Meade and buy some investment property on Oleander, July 2012

"What I appreciate about Wade is that he simply gets the job done. For me that is the bottom line. He’s up front. He tells it like it is, good or otherwise. His honesty is what helps me build trust in him to do the job I need from him.
Wade assisted me and my father with 4 transactions last year. He took the lead with each and made sure we were not stressing out through the process. I appreciate that.
I actually never saw the presentation, but Wade’s effort in marketing my last home for sale lead to it being bought via his on line presentation. The buyer went under contract with us without ever setting foot in the house! That is a tribute to Wade knowing how to present a house and how to take advantage of the multimedia resources available to him and his clients.

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

Frank and Nancy Annunziata

525 Jacqueline Way
Helped buyer purchase this foreclosure in July 2012

"One of the more trying and stressful things you may do in life is to buy and or sell your home. It is a merry go round of "what ifs" and " how to"!
As for my family it was a cake walk, and during a time when almost no homes were being sold.
Thank you Wade! Job well done!"

p

S
E
L
L
E
R

p

Grayson & Darlene Powell

1712 Country Club
Helped seller close this deal in May 2012

"You knew from the beginning that we were very attached to our home, and that we valued the golf course location. Even though the house had many challenges and would ultimately be torn down, you marketed the entire package – offering every option and scouring every path toward a suitable buyer. Your patience and tenacity relieved us of what would have been a full time job in selling the property. Hope your year is rewarded with Sellers who listen to your sound reason and Buyers who appreciate your knowledge of your home town!."

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

Mark and Jordyn Zimmerman

2105 Metts
Helped first time home buyers purchase this home in May 2012

"Wade helped us buy our first house in 2012. From the very beginning he was involved, in-touch and extremely knowledgeable about the whole process. We always felt confident and secure in our decision to buy the first and ONLY house we looked at. Wade spent a lot of time with us and was always available by phone or email. I really appreciated that he respected our worries and anxiety doing this for the first time, even though he's done it so many times before us. Wade is professional and also pretty hilarious. A great experience all around! "

p

S
E
L
L
E
R

p

Douglas Glass

318 West Renovah, Forest Hills
Helped seller with estate sale, April 2012

"The selling of my childhood home, the one that my parents help design and build, the home that was part of my life for sixty years was an emotional experience for me. You helped guide me through it in a calm, professional manner. You were always helpful with your advice and I was confident in your abilities to sell my home. Living on the opposite side of the state, I depended on you keep me informed of the conditions at the house, and also in being my agent looking out for my interests."

p

S
E
L
L
E
R

p

Bill Lane

2208 Waverly
Helped seller close this deal in March, 2012

"Thanks again. Could not have asked for anything else from anyone in real estate.."

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

Jay and Denice Frette

3825 Sweetbriar
Helped buyer get this new foreclosure in Lincoln Forest, Jan. 2012

"Wade Wilson made our experience of selecting and choosing our eventual home a very effortless process. He took his time to select a variety of potential homes with the criteria that we required. Wade was very knowledgeable in all the aspects of our home purchase. We would highly recommend Wade to anyone who appreciates a person that is hard working, thoughtful, and considerate of individual circumstances. Again, the experience with Wade was exactly how we hoped it would be.."
—Jay and Denice Frette

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

Miriam Dowdy

1089 Mill Creek
Helped buyer get this new home in Mill Creek, in Leland, January 2012

"Thank you for all you did to help me. I will always remember you."

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

We appreciate all of your time and communication!
James and Elizabeth Overton

452 Robert E Lee
Helped buyers land this great home in December 2011

"In a time of real estate chaos Wade stepped in and help our family find a home that was exactly what we need for today, tomorrow and our future! Many realtors in the industry do not have the experience to fully understand all aspects that can affect the purchase or the sale of a home. We found up front that Wade has the experience, knowledge and resources in the Wilmington and surrounding market to take care of all real estate needs and situations, no matter what type of home we wanted to look at or put an offer on, Wade had all of our bases covered! His knowledge and resources to handle short sales and foreclosures gave us the confidence to look at all types of house to make sure that our family would find the home that we would be able to enjoy for a long time. Thanks to Wade, we went from looking at real estate for many months to closing within 8 weeks! Wade even attended our closing to be sure that all details were exactly as they needed to be!!! "

p

B
U
Y
E
R

pKevin and Kimberly from Huntersville, NC

2719 Castle Hayne Road
Handled listing and buyer agent duties on this home sold in Dec. 2011.

"My wife Kim and I started working with Wade in October 2011. Our initial calls were informative and we were able to make a decision to drive over from Charlotte to look at a property based off our talks. We drove over to Wilmington and met Wade at the house we were looking at. He was honest, answered what questions he could and wrote down any questions unanswered for research. After seeing the home and discussing next steps, we decided to make an offer. Wade offered to act as our agent as well as representing the buyer... See more

p

S
E
L
L
E
R

1531 Murray Farms, sold in November

" Wade Wilson orchestrated the sale of our home this past year. What was supposed to be a traumatic experience trying to sell a home in a down market, I had expected to encounter a deal of angst at the very least. Yet, I found that with Wade at the helm, I was able to ignore the whole affair.
I did not expect to have anyone come to even see the place and had an offer the first day! Then I had several more. He allowed me to choose which offer to accept without questioning my motives for doing so. That is respect. That is Wade Wilson a true professional . Especially during these hard selling times, this is the person you want, for sure. "
—Frank Annunziata
p

B
U
Y
E
R

622 S. 2nd St, Maritime Square
Helped buyers purchase townhome in downtown Wilmington, June 2011

"Thank you for the for the care, help and quiet counsel you gave us during the purchase of our Wilmington home. When negotiations got a little frustrating, you injected common sense into the proceedings; you managed all of the business complexities - legal, appraisals, inspections etc - in a way that made the whole process totally painless, something that seldom happens in the world of real estate. In short, after some 40 years of home purchases and sales, you are by far the most professional and ethical realtor I have ever worked with. Thanks again for all of your help!" —Bob Helgesen

p
L
I
S
T
I

N
G

6313 Stapleton Dr, sold in July 2011

"Wade was great. He has helped my sister, a friend and myself through the buying and selling of homes. I will recommend him to everyone that is looking for a real estate agent. Thank you!"


—Sherri Brooks

p
L
I
S
T
I

N
G

2314 Waverly Drive, sold in June 2011

"Our experience with Wade Wilson was incredible. We have bought and sold many homes, but this time it was the most difficult, primarily due to the economy. We had much at stake and were losing alot of equity due to the decreased prices, so needless to say, tensions were high. Wade provided us with incredible insight and advice. He was able to analyze the market, provide insight as to future economic situations and give us solid sound advice. We were able to use this advice and sell our home and become DEBT FREE! Wade was constant stability and followed the transaction through to the most excrutiating detail up until the minute of closing. We would definitely recommend Wade for anyone to use especially in a fluctuating economy!"
—Alice Andres

p
B
U
Y
E
R
Purchase: 210 Bridgers Ave, Topsail Beach, purchased 4/11

Wade did a marvelous & most professional job as our buyer agent. He is genuine and genuinely nice and knowledgable and reasonable to work with.

—Cameron and Emily Lee
p
L
I
S
T
I

N
G

1812 South Live Oak Parkway, under contract in 7 days, closed 3/11

Thank you for the expertise you employed in listing, showing, contracting and closing the sale of the house on South Live Oak Parkway. I was very pleased at the interest you generated prior to the listing. The showing suggestions you offered proved effective.
I was quite happy you did not simply suggest throwing money at the problems.I can not remember a time when my calls or emails were not returned within a matter of hours. We were also appreciative of the updates even it only to report that activity was still the same.
My family have been involved in Wilmington real estate transactions for generations. As for me, if I have any future real estate business in the area, you will be my Realtor. —Michael Washburn

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

2347 Adams St
Foreclosure bought at an incredible price, BOUGHT 9/10

"Wade was am awesome agent who I consider a friend now. He looke out for my best interest at every step of the process and gained my trust and respect. I felt extremely comfortable with his judgement in the process ... priceless! "

—Pamela Stewart

p

L
I
S
T
I

N
G

p

1205 Audubon
Historic home in charming mid-town neighborhood
SOLD
7/10

"Wade, you came highly recommended, and you lived up to those expectations. Your willingness to help answer the MANY questions I had was greatly appreciated. Great job." 

—Elizabeth George

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

3603 Ashley Circle
Great deal on a house overlooking Burnt Mill Creek, BOUGHT 6/10

"My wife and Iwere nervous as first time home buyers. We met Wade at an open house and knew quickly that he was upfront and honest. Over the next two months Wade showed us dozens of houses till we found the one. At no point during the process did we feel hurried or mislead. Wade made the home buying experience very pleasant. I would strongly recommend Wade to family or friends."

—John and Melissa Russell

p

L
I
S
T
I

N
G

p

5461 Overbrook
Three bedroom home located near UNCW
SOLD
5/10

"Wade, thank you so much for all you have done. You have gone way beyond the call of duty and we do appreciate you." 

—Wayne Teachey and Deborah Doucett

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

6202 Shiloh
Foreclosure bought at an incredible price, BOUGHT 12/09

"Wade went above and beyond.... He was reliable, honest, and dependable. Wade was never forceful and always cooperative. Being a first time homebuyer, Wade helped me through the whole process. He made sure I was not only informed but he made sure I was a part in every decision... It was clear Wade was not in real estate for the money, he really is genuine about his career. Wade did more then print off some house flyers, he introduced us to our home. For that we are forever grateful."

—Nikki Brooks and Frank Terrose

p

L
I
S
T
I

N
G

p

1813 Fordham
Immaculate four bedroom brick ranch in Lincoln Forest.
SOLD 11/09

"After shopping for agents, we picked Wade because we knew that his professionalism, excellent communication skills, honesty about our home would be most likely to get a SOLD sign in our yard...And it did!" 

—Dale and Mandy Middleton

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

633 Windgate
Short sale deal in Kirkwood
BOUGHT 5/09

"Everything is going great with the house. We love it! Thanks for all your help."


—Jason and Monica Dudley 

p

L
I
S
T
I

N
G

p

1706 Oxford Dr
Cute home, sold in under 60 days
SOLD 5/09

"Wade was excellent to work with and did a great job marketing the property.  He was very supportive, and was always available to answer our questions when needed.  We highly recommend using Wade to list your property. " 

—Jon and Shannon Morgan

p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

406 Pine Valley Dr.
Helped this buyer buy this foreclosure property
SOLD 8/09

"Thank you again for all that you did to make my dream come true!" 

—Sandra Huerkens

p

L
I
S
T
I
N
G

p

5104 Celline Ct
Short sale, required negotiations with two lenders, SOLD 7/09

"We had to short sell our home and Wade Wilson was there to help us through the long process. His knowledge and patience helped to make the transaction successful. After months of ups and downs, our house closed as a short sale. Wade contacted all the lenders and worked through the mounds of paper work to ensure that everything went smooth. Wade provided feedback to us to help us understand everything. Wade was very supportive and understanding in this hard time of selling our house . If you need a realtor that can help you through a short sale, Wade is who you should call."
—Mike and Helen Jenkins

p

L
I
S
T
I
N
G

p

939 Ambrose Way, Leland
Handled both buying and selling sides, SOLD 12/09

"Within a day after approaching Wade about selling my home, he provided me with a wealth of information about what to expect! Within the week the home was listed and shown! Within a few weeks we had an offer and soon after my home was sold. Wade is very professional, and aggressive (in a good way :+}) I enjoyed working with him and will be working with him in the future!"
—Kimberly Jenkins
p

B
U
Y
E
R

p

1904 Princess St.
Charming home in the historic district
BOUGHT 11/08

"Thank you for looking out for our interest in 1904 Princess St...we can't wait to get down there and make it our new home. "  

—Andy and Connie Logothetis

p

L
I
S
T
I
N
G

p

422 Kelly Rd
Older home, sold in under 60 days
SOLD 6/08

"I am so thankful you were Aunt Sis's realtor. You have made something that had the potenital of being horrific (in oh so many ways), "painless! I'm sure I speak for all of us when I say that we are very greatful and appreciative of all the care you have given to our aunt. "

—Jane Torrey

p

L
I
S
T
I
N
G

p

1413 Faulkenberry
Sold this home for an elderly woman who was moving
SOLD 7/08

"Everything went very smoothly"


—Eileen Flynn

p
"If you're looking for a house, we know where some are..."
Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Realty • 2516 Independence Blvd, Suite 102 • Wilmington NC 28412
   
Wade Wilson, Realtor

910-619-3502
NC License #253396
wadewilson
@seacoastrealty.com
 
Ashley Wilson, Realtor

910-619-0024
NC License #275182
ashleywilson
@seacoastrealty.com
 
Lindsey Bridges,
Realtor

910-619-0024
NC License #275182
lindseybridges
@seacoastrealty.com
Coldwell Banker Sea Coast
Is the Number ONE
Real Estate Company
in the Region for 17 straight years!